Oven Barbecued Beef Brisket I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
So easy to make. I used a crock pot then finished in the oven as someone else had suggested. So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zenthia
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I did make two adjustments after reading reviews and my own personal experience with red meat. I did not salt before cooking, that usually draws out the moisture. Secondly, I used one cup beer instead of water. Was very good for my first brisket! Was a bit dry but very tender. Will try not slicing it next time around until right before serving to see if that helps! Usually best to wait 5-10 minutes after taking from oven to slice for max. juiciness. Family loved it, no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I found the sauce to be too watery so it wasn't very flavorful and the beef shredded. I like brisket so it can be cut in thick slices, like Texas barbecue. I won't be making it again. I even cut the water to 1/2 cup and it was still watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
too fatty me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Great recipe. This was my first brisket cooked at home and it was very flavorful and tender. I followed the recipe as written except halved for a smaller portion. No fail results!! My picky husband loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Good recipe. I think the cook time is too much. Mine was done cooking before I even got pour the sauce and cut the meat. I am not a fan of BBQ sauce. Therefore I substituted with a steak sauce. Reviews at my house were great, other than the meat being over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Great recipe! And smells so good all day. I inserted garlic cloves all over the brisket (they get nice and mushy and are great to spread on crusty french bread) and covered in sliced onions. I don't like bbq sauce, so I just added 1 c. water and did not slice until it was at the table. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
this was great!! my 5yr old and husband loved it and they are very picky about food. the meat was so tender and the taste was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
My husband has never cooked a brisket before. We had one in the freezer, and let it thaw out. He added all the dry ingredients and later cut it up and added bbq sauce..(sweet baby rays). Man, this was so good! It was tender and juicy, flavorful! Yummy! One thing that we will do different next time is add more seasoning.. maybe even garlic salt, liquid smoke... Don't get me wrong this was really good! We had to use tin foil.. If you do, make sure you use heavy foil and to maybe even double it around the brisket. This is the key to moist and juicy brisket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieMakamson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Used beer instead of water. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dayton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States