Oven Barbecued Beef Brisket I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
All I can say is oh my gosh!!! My husband said this was better than any he has ever had before and were from Texas. I cooked it in my roaster double the recipe and enjoyed. Thanks Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
Very good! This was a very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
This has to be the best brisket recipe I've ever tasted, and I can't believe how easy it was! We had friends over when I made this, and it was a huge hit. One of our friends is a chef who has been to school for cooking, and even he said it was very flavorful and tender. We will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
I messed this recipe up and it still came out wonderful! The only brisket I could find was a tiny little 2 pounder, and I misread the directions and cooked it an hour a lb and then sliced it, put on sauce, and cooked it another hour. But even with the additional cooking time it came out unbelievably tender and full of flavor. I did put some liquid smoke on the meat along with garlic salt and pepper. It was great, and we will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
173 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Frankly, I was disappointed by this recipe. I was expecting a savory, melt-in-your-mouth, too-falling-apart-to-cut dish, and ended up with a good-tasting, but rather tough hunk of meat. I followed recipe directions exactly, with the exception of adding a BBQ rub before cooking. I'm still looking for a good brisket recipe, as this is NOT it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Terrific tasting brisket and very tender. After slicing, I tasted the brisket and it was delicious. I kept a few slices out for my daughter who doesn't like BBQ and unfortunatly put the BBQ on the rest. My problem was that I bought a new kind of BBQ sauce (Jack Daniels)and it was terrible. Will be making again with my standard BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEPUZZLES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I've made this recipe several times and my husband loves it. The meat always ends up juicy and tender. This has become a family favorite. Thanks Janet for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
Loved it. Takes time but not effort which is my kind of dish. And very delicious besides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
Incredible!!! This recipe was so simple and delicious. The meat was really tender and flavorful. If you'd like to add some "kick" to your meat, sprinkle some red cayenne pepper on the meat and add a little Franks Red Hot sauce in with the barbecue and water mixture. Yummie!! Also great cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
I used this recipe for the brisket we served at our Kentucky Derby party. It was so easy to make. Everyone enjoyed the taste and asked for the recipe. I did not slice it until after we pulled it out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Braised Corned Beef Brisket

Perfect corned beef brisket is super simple to make at home.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States