Oven Barbecued Beef Brisket I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
IT'S TRUE!! IT'S TRUE!!! This is an easy, tender, tasty recipe...I cooked the brisket at 320 for 4 hrs and added Lawry's lo-carb hickory barbque sauce the last hour. DEEEE LISH US... and oh so tender... Thanks for the recipe Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
This was a wonderful receipe. It was soooo easy! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen R

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
I consider this a time saving receipe - (pop it in the oven, set the timer, and forget it until the timer goes off - in the meantime I can "multi-task"). A nice and easy spring/early summer meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
This is mostly how I've always made mine. I really liked the early slicing and BBQing of the brisket though. My husband raved over how great it tasted. I'll be making my brisket like this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
I have a knack for turning roasted meats into shoe leather. NOT THIS TIME!! Used a small skirt streak (1 1/4lb), my favorite BBQ rub, baked 1 hr, added BBQ sauce thinned with beer, baked another hour. Put reduced BBQ sauce over sliced meat - Excellent! (Used web site tool to adjust ingredients to fit meat portion)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
This was my very first brisket and everyone, including me, was amazed at how great it turned out! The recipe was simple, as was the cooking. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
This was great! I cooked for 2 hours at 300 then after putting b-bque sauce on, I upped the heat to 350 for another hour. The meat shredded nicely! I put the meat on hoagies & topped with coleslaw. It was a great sandwich... a hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
This was the most simple recipe I could find and my brisket turned out delicious! I cooked it at 250 because I was going to be gone for several hours and it turned out wonderful. Thank you for an easy, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
The was our first time to make beef brisket and it was just excelent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
When I printed out this recipe, I was not a believer; now I am! The meat comes out wonderfully tender--perfect for shredded BBQ beef sandwiches! I marinated the beef for a few hours in a bottle of beer, 1/4 c. oil, 1/2 c. rice wine vinegar, a little salt, pepper and a sliced onion. After being in the oven, it was so easy to shred, and it was very easy to discard the fat. Very tender, very easy, very tasty! Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by (ME)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States