Oven Baked Zucchini Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Very good. Did not saute zucchini beforehand and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Love and a great healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Tasty and easy to make. I used olive oil and plain bread crumbs with Italian seasoning and oregano. We dipped them in ketchup and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Simple to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
11-30-11: Ann says this compares favorably to grilled eggplant ala 4th Base
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Yum!!! With an over abundance of zucchini in my garden, I have been cooking up loads of zucchini in a million different ways. My husband said this was his favorite recipe! I served them with a ranch dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Nice alternative to traditional fries. I used egg white instead of butter to dip the zucchini into before adding the crumb coating. This worked very well for me, and the coating stuck really well. This also cut down on the fat and calories to make this a reasonably healthy side dish. I also chose not to peel my zucchini. My kids preferred theirs dipped in ranch, but my husband and I enjoyed these as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This recipe is a fun way to use zucchini. However, the breading on was a little overpowering. If I try this again I will REALLY shake off the excess coating (had I coated the fries less I would have rated this recipe higher). I didn't have Italian seasoned bread crumbs so I used regular and added italian seasoning. I used 3 zucchini's so tripled the recipe to have enough mixture. I would recommend adding the breading mixture to pie plate as needed. the butter/marg makes it clumpy so the final fries are hard to coat. I also made the Garlic Ailoli and added roasted red pepper for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
OMG these are AMAZING I followed the advise to have them with the garlic aoili recipe thats on here! Totally goes with them! I used two zuccinis and there was a good amount, but if you want to do it that way I would recommend doubleing the rest! Also I deep fried instead so used egg instead of oil to hold the bread crumbs. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This is absolutely fantastic! I love the deep-fried zucchini you get at some restaurants, but some places make it too greasy. This is so much better. I used panko bread crumbs, and to dip I made garlic aioli from another recipe on this site. No trouble eating up the zucchini neighbors leave on my porch! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYCALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States