Oven Baked Zucchini Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Awesome! But I would recommend baking a little longer if you like crunchy fries. They get a little soggy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
These zucchini fries were labor intensive for the results. The coating was rather bland-- my dining companion and I had to add more seasoned salt as we went. The zucchini became a little slimy; the texture was unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
yummy - dipped in egg instead of butter and used panko crumbs as that is what I had on hand. They were fabulous - will try butter next time but i was out.. javascript:void(0);
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Waumsley-Sharpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Too salty eventhough I rinsed and dried well before coating and baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This was easy and delicious and I will do it again! I did tweak it a bit - I used olive oil instead of butter and I didn't peel the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I adore fried zucchini but don't want the fat from a deep fryer so oven baked is the way to go. I might add that I have fried the zucchini in the past and now that I've tried oven baked I prefer it this way. I did modify the recipe slightly. I like the spear shape better, so I cut 2 zucchini in half to make shorter spears (left seeds in since they were not big), then each half was divided into 8 spears. I used 1/3 cup Parmesan cheese and 2/3 cup Panko crumbs (instead of bread crumbs) and I added garlic salt and lemon pepper to taste (didn't measure, just added then tasted to see if I added enough - start with less then you think you need, add more if wanted). I scrambled 2 eggs to dip the zucchini into instead of butter before coating them with my crumbs, but used a little butter to grease my foil since I didn't have any cooking spray. I baked mine for 25 mins (I like them crispy!) @ 425 in a convection toaster oven (didn't even bother turning them) and they came out perfect. I had to bake them in 2 batches because my oven is small. But still this was easier on me than deep frying because you don't have to stand over the stove monitoring the frying process and I was able to get more spears into my oven than I could have fit in a frying pan. Will be doing this again SOON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
These were delicious. I made as per the instructions. I will definitely make these again. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Completely unimpressed. The flavor was okay. The zucchini was soggy, even though I followed the directions exactly and baked until the crumb coating itself was crispy. I'll find another way to cook zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hodgenville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
delicious!!!! only thing i did different was used Parmesan Shake and Bake to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cole8587

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
These were pretty good - don't overcook or they will be a bit mushy on the inside. Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States