Oven Baked Zucchini Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Like alot of recipes on this site, the picture doesn't match the recipe. The recipe states to peel the zucchini and the picture shows that the zucchini is not peeled. So the question is again, which one is correct. This happens alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I liked the overall idea, however mine were really soft and soggy - the zucchini was not the freshest, so may be that had something to do with it. I'll try again with fresher veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Great!!! I too modified. Use oat-bran instead of bread crumbs (gluten free). Used egg beaters (egg whites). So good, thank you for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I did a few things differently. It was faster for me to just slice the zucchini (unpeeled). I also used 2 Tbsp. of milk and 1 egg white mixed together, instead of the butter. Near the end of the cooking time, I set the oven to broil to crisp them up. I also, flipped them once half way through baking. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Really good. We have never slurped down Zucchini so quickly. I had to fry it because the oven was busy and I changed it to saffron oil for a higher smoke point. Next time, if I were going to fry it, I would put on a egg coating, flour coating, egg coating and then crumbs and cheese coating so that more of the coating would stick to the zucchini. But since this was a baked recipe I would hardly hold that against this. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because it didn't have an epic enough "wow" factor. Peoples complements were all "for zucchini, this is great.." and I thought a five star shouldn't have the "for zucchini" qualifier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBOMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Hubby loved this! So easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
just sprayed with canola oil and sprinkled with parmesan--yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Awesome! But I would recommend baking a little longer if you like crunchy fries. They get a little soggy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
These zucchini fries were labor intensive for the results. The coating was rather bland-- my dining companion and I had to add more seasoned salt as we went. The zucchini became a little slimy; the texture was unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
yummy - dipped in egg instead of butter and used panko crumbs as that is what I had on hand. They were fabulous - will try butter next time but i was out.. javascript:void(0);
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Waumsley-Sharpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States