Oven Baked Zucchini Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I have made fried zucchini this way for 30 years, only I use egg instead of butter. I also add some ground garlic to the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
We really liked this recipe! Will be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Very tasty, but next time I will let the zucchini drain a bit longer. I wanted the fries a little crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I made this today with the 1st zucchini from my garden. Soooo yummy! ...I ate them all myself! Not greasy just Light and full of flavor. I used 1/2 the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Very good! I'm not sure what the difference between frying something and baking it dredged in butter, but whatever... It was delicious. I doubled the recipe and found that the melted butter wasn't quite enough to coat all of the fries. I added a few tablespoons of olive oil and that seemed to work out well. Also, Based on another review, I broiled on high for about 7 minutes after baking to make them crispier. It worked out well and my picky, vegetable hating kids gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theweedeater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
These weren't too bland at all. I used egg like most others commented about. Eat them all because the leftovers aren't as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katina Persinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Add pepper and garlic powder and dredge in flour and then egg. Also make sure the zucchini is patted dry to help bread crumbs to stick. Baked at 375 for 15 mins per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Like alot of recipes on this site, the picture doesn't match the recipe. The recipe states to peel the zucchini and the picture shows that the zucchini is not peeled. So the question is again, which one is correct. This happens alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I liked the overall idea, however mine were really soft and soggy - the zucchini was not the freshest, so may be that had something to do with it. I'll try again with fresher veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States