Oven Baked Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I thought these veggies were very tasty. Just watch because the green pepper seems to cook a lot quicker than the rest of the veggies. I also didn't add the potatoes to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Great, healthy recipe. We are big fans of Itlalian dressing in our home, therefore, we really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
Excellent way to use up vegetables and give them a new flavor! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!!! I was a little hesitant to try them because there wasn't a lot of variety of vegetables. After I did try it...WOW!!! I omited the garlic salt, onion salt and cayanne pepper (because I didn't have them) and added fresh garlic. TERRIFIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was easy to prepare and tasty but I agree with others in the fact that the cooking time is off and it does take much longer but other than that, I have no complaints. This is one that you could change up and add any fresh veggie you have on hand to the potatoes (I added celery) for variety. I topped mine with cheese, crumbled bacon, and green onions...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Does not specify how large the cubed potato and sliced carrots should be and took far longer to cook than called for in the recipe. It was a decent side dish once it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
It was tasty, once it cooked, but it took about 25 minutes longer than the recipe said to get the potatoes done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
Nothing to write home about...a good dish, in need of some spice. I cut down on the onion and upped the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
I didn't enjoy the vegetables, my family and guests did enjoy them. I will use less spice next time and I will leave out the green pepper. I had to micorowave the vegetables for three minutes, as the potatoes still needed to be cooked further. I will partially cook the vegetables next time, before placing them in the oven. This is a good way to use up left over vegetables - most vegetables can be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States