Oven Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I used olive oil and added rosemary but otherwise stuck to the recipe, and we loved it. Maybe not as crisp as I would like, but if I'd been patient and broiled them for a few minutes that would have solved the problem. But we couldn't wait to eat, and these fries were very tasty! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Delicious. I broiled the potato wedges to crisp them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I make these often. I cut them so that they're circular. I use olive oil and bit of salt - no garlic. If you need them done quick, broil them, flipping half-way through - only takes a couple minutes to cook them this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Really enjoyed this recipe. The consistency was perfect -- not too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STEF T
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
These were delicious even though I forgot the garlic powder and used olive oil. I didn't measure anything, basically just sprinkled and tossed everything right in the glass pan used to bake them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Didn't change a thing and my husband, who hates sweet potato, can't get enough of these fries! These are the only fries we make at home now. Thank you for sharing your simply delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
It was alright, but not very different than regular oven roasted sweet potato. I would like to find a way to make them more crispy on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is a good sweet potato fries recipe, but I would make a few adjustments: bake in a glass cake pan - they don't stick quite so much and clean up is a lot easier. I toss mine with just enough oil to coat and whatever seasonings I want (salt, pepper, and garlic, and sometimes some rosemary). Also, I bake mine at 400 degrees for 20 minutes, turning halfway through. You can always bake them for longer if they are not quite done, but can't go back in time if you cook them too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbi Aldrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner it was good but needs less paprika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie Herrera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Baked some tonight tasted great but need to cook this a little shorter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States