Oven-Baked Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Great basic recipe. I added sautéed onions, garlic, basil, oregano, and canned tomatoes. Used a cup of white sauce instead of the canned soup to make it healthier. Forgot the parmesan at the end, and it was still great. Will use this as a base -- exactly what I was looking for! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Made this last night with fried chicken. Did not have any sun-dried tomato, so I just used the cream of mushroom soup and threw in some fresh chopped garlic and some dried onion and fresh spinach and Parmesan cheese. Baked it for 40 minutes as others suggested, and stirred after 30 minutes. Added a little extra parm at the end and it turned out delish! I usually have left overs as my husband is not a big risotto fan, but had no left overs last night. Great recipe!! Will definitely cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bishop, California, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I made it for my company party and it was a hit. I do recomend a little salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This recipe ended up being really good, but it was ALL wrong. The cook time took at least twice as long... There was so much liquid, the rice didn't cook in 40 minutes and I wouldn't recommend uncovering it before all the liquid is soaked up by the rice because then it creates a nasty crust on top from the milk. I used a can of cream of chicken & mushroom & didn't have any parsley. It was very delicious in the end but adjust your cook time accordingly. Now that I think of it maybe mine took so long because I put it in a different baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadNewsBears777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I have made this several time and love it. It always comes out perfect. I do add fresh mushrooms to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was by far the easiest recipe and very tasty! I did add some garlic and onions precooked to the mix. Other than that I didn't change anything else. Plus my kids love it too. I have already had one person from work ask me for the recipe. Thanks for making my life that much easier. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Ok, so, I loved the end results BUT I recommend using either a non-stick pan/dish, or LOTS of oil/butter/non-stick spray.... I loved teh tastebut left more than half stick to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashtaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
My non-risotto liking husband changed his tune with this one! Didn't have sundried tomatoes on hand, so used bite sized pieces of mushrooms that i had pre-cooked in a fry pan. I increased the garlic too. As others had indicated, it took slightly longer than the directions state. I used a 3 QT glass baking pan (therefore shallower) and cooked it for about 40 minutes (stirring a few times throughout). Finishing uncovered for the last 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
It is not bad... I mean I've had better risotto, but for a super easy oven baked version I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Fantastic recipe, and easily altered for different flavours. Excellent if you want a filling, tasty dish on a low, low budget
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States