Oven Baked Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
****Increase oven temp to 450**** This will brown them & cook the same time. Cooking at 350 steams them and the bread crumbs fall off. Did add more seasonings to them. Other than that good recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
209 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
THIS RECIPE IS GREAT ONLY I CHANGED IT A BIT. MIX POTATOES W/OLIVE OIL, THEN DRIZZLE BUTTER OVER POTATOES-THEN SPRINKLE GARLIC SALT OVER ALL THE POTATOES AND ELIMINATE THE BREAD CRUMBS. DIE AND GO TO HEAVEN AS I SAY. THEY ALMOST TAST LIKE POTATO CHIP. YUMMMMIEEEEEEEEE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I was looking for a recipe for potatoes to do with dinner tonight and ran across this one. I used this recipe as a base for Ranch Potato Wedges! I kept the breadcrumbs, but I added a packet of Ranch dressing seasoning. I also used olive oil for a healthier substitute. They were PERFECT! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
These were absolutely awsome!!! I changed the recipe a little! I used olive oil instead to be even more healthy and I put some garlic powder, Season salt, a little bit of cayenne pepper, a little Mrs Dash, and Herb Poultry seasoning (kinda like Italian Seasoning) and they were a lot better than I thought they would be! Also they are a really healthy version of the French Fry. I also cooked them a little more than the recipe said! Totally would recommend them to anybody!!!! I even saved the breadcrumb mix so I can make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaime
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
These were wonderful! I put olive oil in a zip lock baggie and shook the wedges in there to coat. I crushed up crutons and put them in a second baggie with some extra salt and pepper. I then shook up the wedges in the second baggie. I cooked them on 450 until brown without turning. Absoulutely wonderful! I will definitely make these again. So easy to make and better than french fries because you can actually taste the potato. And as a bonus, my husband loved them! He dipped them in ranch and said he wouldn't have changed a thing about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
Everyone loves these!!!!!!! Used on both russet and fiana potatoes. Came out crispier with russet. I added a tablespoon of grated parmesan cheese to the breadcrumbs and wedges came out wonderful! Will make this regularly from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hartini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This was good! I made it with dinner, and my boyfriend LOVED it. Some advice, though: cut down the butter, or replace with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellsworth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I made these to go with supper tonight, and my family absolutely loved them. I admit that I dipped my wedges in olive oil instead of brushing them with butter, but the whole idea of using seasoned bread crumbs is brilliant. I made my own bread crumbs by grating some of our homemade bread and tossing in a little Italian seasoning and cracked black pepper (we have young kids who aren't really keen on lots of spices). I can't wait to make these again, and I'm sure my family feels the same way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
These were good. I sprayed my baking sheet with Pam and I used margarine instead of the butter in order to make it a little healthier. I did use all of the breadcrumbs and I seasoned my wedges with onion powder, garlic powder, season salt, pepper and paprika. They turned out great. I baked them for about 45 minutes and I turned them up to 400 at the end so that they would brown/carmalize. I also added about a handful of parmesan cheese before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I tried this recipe yesterday and everyone loved it! I was scared the potatoes wouldn't turn out soft enough in the middle so i microwaved the cut wedges for 5 minutes on high with a bit of water. It turned out perfect after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Rupert, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States