Oven Baked Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
****Increase oven temp to 450**** This will brown them & cook the same time. Cooking at 350 steams them and the bread crumbs fall off. Did add more seasonings to them. Other than that good recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
205 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
These were yummy, I had to keep them in the oven a little longer then suggested but I think that was because my wedges were cut thick! I reccomend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Plata, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I made my own breadcrumbs by crumbling some stale bread and mixing it with Italian spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Good recipe. Just changed it a little, leaving the skins on and adding some seasoned salt and garlic powder. Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Just what I was looking for! I mixed Parmesan in with the herbed bread crumbs and left the skins on. I had to bake mine twice as long as the directions, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Moyle Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
These were absolutely awsome!!! I changed the recipe a little! I used olive oil instead to be even more healthy and I put some garlic powder, Season salt, a little bit of cayenne pepper, a little Mrs Dash, and Herb Poultry seasoning (kinda like Italian Seasoning) and they were a lot better than I thought they would be! Also they are a really healthy version of the French Fry. I also cooked them a little more than the recipe said! Totally would recommend them to anybody!!!! I even saved the breadcrumb mix so I can make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Very good! I added some garlic and onion powder to the bread crumbs and baked on parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Quick, Easy, Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I used crunched up salad croutons and they turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I gave this 4 stars as i had to make some adjustments to the recipe. The wedges turned out nice and soft on the inside and cripsy on the outside. I left the skin on, added some salt, black pepper, garlic powder and ground thyme. Also i omitted the breadcrumbs since most mentioned it's too messy. Overall, it was worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States