Oven Baked Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Made recipe just as suggested and found it to be very bland & had to bake the potatoes at 450 for about 30 min. I do think the recipe is a good starting point, but, next time I'll take the reviewers suggestions and add quite a bit more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Pretty good. I ground up buttery round crackers instead of bread crumbs and mixed in 2 TBS parmesan cheese and some ranch mix. I coated them with olive oil and baked them at 450 for the same amount of time. Crispy and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I didn't think it was anything super special. made my own seasoned bread crumbs. from the reviews i thought it was going to become some sort of magic potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampere, Pirkanmaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I gave this a try and the whole family loved it. We cook ours to be a bit more on the crispy side. And to make it a bit more healthy, we use a margarine spray to coat the potato wedges before coating with bread crumbs (and other seasonings.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Use olive oil, and bake at 450. They get brown and crispy instead of mushy. I sprinkled them with Montreal Steak Seasoning, and they were de-lish! The next day I cut up the wedges and fried them and sprinkled grated cheese on top, and had a fast breakfast that everyone RAVED over. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This is an all-right basic recipe, but it's a bit ho-hum. I would DEFINITELY cook it at 450 instead of 350 (it took about 45 minutes at 350), and I think I'd tent the cookie sheet with foil for most of the cycle, as mine came out a bit dry. Overall, the taste was OK, but you should certainly add in other spices to your liking - I added salt, pepper, and blackened seasoning. I'm sure garlic, seasoning salt, maybe even lemon pepper would kick these up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
We were running pretty low on food but I needed a snack to make for a couple of last minute friends who were coming over. I didnt have bread crumbs, but I did have cheese! I spread grated cheese over all the wedges, and let them cook for an extra minute. I also cooked them at 450 degrees, as recommended by another reviewer, so they would be a little more golden. Some people dipped them in ranch, and some used salsa, but these wedges were a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Great recipe! I used olive oil instead of butter and added parmesean cheese and ranch dressing mix to the bread crumbs. Also, I baked at 450 degrees and left the skins on. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaime
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
These were wonderful! I put olive oil in a zip lock baggie and shook the wedges in there to coat. I crushed up crutons and put them in a second baggie with some extra salt and pepper. I then shook up the wedges in the second baggie. I cooked them on 450 until brown without turning. Absoulutely wonderful! I will definitely make these again. So easy to make and better than french fries because you can actually taste the potato. And as a bonus, my husband loved them! He dipped them in ranch and said he wouldn't have changed a thing about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Everyone loved these. Not so good as leftovers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States