Oven Baked Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I took the advice of another reviewer and changed the cooking temp 450. The potato wedges turned were crispy on the outside and cooked on the insides.. I mixed the breadcrumbs with crushed up ranch flavored croutons.. I also brushed them with olive oil instead of butter. We absoloutly loved these! I can't wait to make them again and try different things to coat them with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Very tasty. I reduced the bake time by boiling the wedges until almost tender. It goes much faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I did them a little differently than the recipe and they came out really good, my family loved them. I nuked the potatoes for a few minutes, then sliced them, leaving the skins on. I tossed them in a ziplock with olive oil and seasoned breadcrumbs. I cooked them until they were soft at 400, and then broiled for a couple of minutes to make the outsides crisp. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
These were really good! I used the 1/2 cup parm cheese and 1/2 cup of unseasoned bread crumbs and then added some italian seasonings to taste. I like my wedges a little crispier and baked them longer! Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apottsluv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tinton Falls, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
These were pretty yummy. My kids really enjoyed them, as did my hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
after 25 mins at 350 they were a little soggy i just turned it up to 400 for 5-10 mins and they came out nice and crisp. i also used olive oil but instead of bread crumbs i used finely crushed crackers cornmeal and montreal steak spice for seasoning, adrian loved them and so did i!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Husband and kids loved this. Very easy to make. Followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I thought these were super good and easy. Made one sub- used crushed wheat thins for the bread crumbs (we were out).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I used Italian flavored bread crumbs and they turned out great. A big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EdPeters1
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Actually I have to give this a bad review more because of my error more then anything, but they still weren't good. We followed the recipe including "rolling" them in bread crumbs (which is a mistake). They came out done pretty much right but there was waaaaaaaaaaaaaay too much bread crumbs. I would recommend maybe just sprinkling some on the potatoes with some other seasonings. I guess I would try to make these again but I would never roll them in the bread crumbs again...it was like eating a mouthful of sand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EdPeters1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States