Oven Baked Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I took the advice of another reviewer and changed the cooking temp 450. The potato wedges turned were crispy on the outside and cooked on the insides.. I mixed the breadcrumbs with crushed up ranch flavored croutons.. I also brushed them with olive oil instead of butter. We absoloutly loved these! I can't wait to make them again and try different things to coat them with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Very tasty. I reduced the bake time by boiling the wedges until almost tender. It goes much faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I did them a little differently than the recipe and they came out really good, my family loved them. I nuked the potatoes for a few minutes, then sliced them, leaving the skins on. I tossed them in a ziplock with olive oil and seasoned breadcrumbs. I cooked them until they were soft at 400, and then broiled for a couple of minutes to make the outsides crisp. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
These were really good! I used the 1/2 cup parm cheese and 1/2 cup of unseasoned bread crumbs and then added some italian seasonings to taste. I like my wedges a little crispier and baked them longer! Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apottsluv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tinton Falls, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
These were pretty yummy. My kids really enjoyed them, as did my hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
after 25 mins at 350 they were a little soggy i just turned it up to 400 for 5-10 mins and they came out nice and crisp. i also used olive oil but instead of bread crumbs i used finely crushed crackers cornmeal and montreal steak spice for seasoning, adrian loved them and so did i!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Husband and kids loved this. Very easy to make. Followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I thought these were super good and easy. Made one sub- used crushed wheat thins for the bread crumbs (we were out).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I used Italian flavored bread crumbs and they turned out great. A big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States