Oven Baked Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
You might be my hero. I've been trying to figure out how to make restaurant-style potato wedges without frying them or buying them, and this was it. I used Yukon Golds and seasoned bread crumbs. I added a little salt/pepper/parmesan, and I found that the breadcrumbs that were cooked on the bottom side of the wedge were the best part of the fries, all mashed together into the potato. Cooked at about 410F. I've never been so excited about potatoes!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieB123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
my boyfriend loved these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Fantastic recipe. Needed a BIT more cook time than is in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lynn Shapiro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Yummy!I doubled the recipe and had leftovers. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I did change the recipe. I didn't use bread crumbs at all or butter. I just cut the potatoes into wedges, coated them with olive oil and sprinkled them with garlic salt and seasoned salt and baked them about 40 mins. They were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was just okay for me. I used plain breadcrumbs (it was what I had on hand) and mixed with shredded parm. cheese. My kids liked them more then anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Used butter, but used Smart Beat brand & controlled how much. Will experiment w/ olive oil & various seasonings for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These worked out very well for me. The bread crumbs gave the potato wedges a unique texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMYBECCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This was awful. I used olive oil and cooked at 450 as the reviews recommended and it just doesn't taste good. The texture of the bread crumbs doesn't go well with the potato. I wouldn't make this again as directed, although I may try frying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States