Oven Baked Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
These are excellent potatos, I cut out the butter and just use the olive oil. For the people who complain about the cooking time being wrong - It says 20 mins, THEN flip guys... Total cooking time of 45 mins seems to work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
These were great. Had them last night with fried chicken. I added some of my own spices and didnt overwhelm them with bread crumbs. I poured the leftover oil in the baking sheet. Cooked about an hour. They were crunchy on the outside and soft in the middle. Perfect!! Thank You...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
These are delicious! Instead of butter, I tossed the potatoes with olive oil. I also sprinkled seasoning salt and pepper on the wedges before I rolled them in Italian seasoned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairview Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
I THOUGHT THESE WERE JUST OKAY, BUT I LIKE THINNER FRENCH FRIES SO I MIGHT TRY AGAIN AND SLICE THE POTATOES THINNER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
I used a little too much seasoning and not enough potatoes, so mine turned out a little overbearing. But I think it's overall a great recipe and very simple! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARNESTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
I followed the recipe...except is added a couple of shakes of Italian Seaonings to the butter..and they turned out perfect even my toddler asked for more...thanks for sharing it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Agosto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
These were very good, but I would have to agree that they need to be pan-fried or deep-fried to get that crispiness that they need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
recommend this highly. i tried all of the others this one has the best texture to it at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
These are good-they take a while to get tender in the oven, so if I make these again, I may gently boil the potatoes before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
This was a good recipe, but I too modified it according to some of the suggestions. I tossed the wedges in a container with melted butter til coated and then sprinkled on about 3/4 c. plain bread crumbs and tossed again to coat well. I transferred them to a greased baking pan, covered it tightly with foil and baked at 400 for 30 minutes. I then removed foil and baked another 30 minutes also at 400 until fork tender. I finished them up by putting them under the broiler for maybe 15 minutes stirring every few minutes until browned. My family really liked them and suggested that they would be a good basis for the cheesy fries we sometimes make with nacho cheese, sour cream, chopped onions, bacon, etc. over hot fries. Or perhaps as a basis for chili fries with chili and cheese over them. They were good, but denfinitely not a quick dish to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States