Oven Baked Parsley Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I made the recipe as written and my family loved it! It is a great basic recipe for roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I followed this almost to the letter. The only thing I did differently was use garlic instead of onion and that was only because when I went to make the dish I realized I was out. I was a little worried about the baking time but they came out golden brown and cooked to perfection. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ Sosa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
It's really tasty! I used 4 potatoes, 1/2 c. of olive oil, 1/2 c. grated parmesan (based on a reviewers comments), 1 t. of dried parsley (didn't have fresh), 1/2 t. of garlic powder (same reviewers comments). Mixed the dried seasonings together, lightly mixed with potatoes in a bowl, poured oil over, covered to shake/toss. Baked at 350 for 40 minutes. I should've seasoned it with some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meleana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
If you like your potatoes browned, you may need to extend the baking time or crank up the oven temperature which is what I did at the end, but they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I added garlic powder. I also added grated Parmesan cheese to the last 5 mins of cooking at the same time that I added my dried parsley. I loved the potatoes. They had great texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
These were very good and a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xkronex
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I had to bake for 60 minutes, but I think that was an oven issue. Very good potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Good, basic recipe for roasted potatoes that supports, rather than competes with, a more boldly flavored meat dish. Easy enough to vary with seasonings or herbs if desired. I prepared this in cast iron cocottes for added crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Nice, simple, delicious potato recipe. Who doesn't love potatoes and butter? I halved the recipe, but added extra onions and baked in the toaster oven. My potato-loving husband thought these were great. They were very good and a nice compliment to 'Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chips', another AR recipe. Thanks Suzanne for sharing your recipe, it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Very simple easy recipe! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States