Oven Baked Parsley Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Nice, simple, delicious potato recipe. Who doesn't love potatoes and butter? I halved the recipe, but added extra onions and baked in the toaster oven. My potato-loving husband thought these were great. They were very good and a nice compliment to 'Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chips', another AR recipe. Thanks Suzanne for sharing your recipe, it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I made the recipe as written and my family loved it! It is a great basic recipe for roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
If you like your potatoes browned, you may need to extend the baking time or crank up the oven temperature which is what I did at the end, but they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by xkronex
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I had to bake for 60 minutes, but I think that was an oven issue. Very good potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I added garlic powder. I also added grated Parmesan cheese to the last 5 mins of cooking at the same time that I added my dried parsley. I loved the potatoes. They had great texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
It's really tasty! I used 4 potatoes, 1/2 c. of olive oil, 1/2 c. grated parmesan (based on a reviewers comments), 1 t. of dried parsley (didn't have fresh), 1/2 t. of garlic powder (same reviewers comments). Mixed the dried seasonings together, lightly mixed with potatoes in a bowl, poured oil over, covered to shake/toss. Baked at 350 for 40 minutes. I should've seasoned it with some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meleana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I followed this almost to the letter. The only thing I did differently was use garlic instead of onion and that was only because when I went to make the dish I realized I was out. I was a little worried about the baking time but they came out golden brown and cooked to perfection. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ Sosa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Very simple easy recipe! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Good, basic recipe for roasted potatoes that supports, rather than competes with, a more boldly flavored meat dish. Easy enough to vary with seasonings or herbs if desired. I prepared this in cast iron cocottes for added crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
These were very good and a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States