Oven Baked Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I will definately be making this one again! Jambalaya just the way I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Pre-heat the stock & tomato almost to a boil, that's the trick of it. YUMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
AWESOME!! Don't hesitate to make this dish. Some of the reviews say it's too time consuming. I didn't find it to be. If you're concerned about time you could use pre-cooked meats and just toss into the pot. I actually cooked my chicken in the same pot I used in the oven. Thought it might help develop richer flavors. The only things I did different from the recipe was to use brown rice and I cooked it 15 minutes longer than time stated. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Maenpa-Pavey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Fantastic! The best Jambalaya recipe I have ever tried. Hats off to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tatyana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Easy to make. Absolutely delicious. Served with Louisiana Hot Sauce. I am full, and drooling for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmikmik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Wow was this recipe time consuming! It was worth it though...very good! I cut in in half, but the next time I will make the whole thing and freeze some because of how long it takes. I'll also prep some things the day before. The rice didn't cook all the way through after an hour and a half so I just turned it up to 375 and baked it an extra 30 minutes and it was perfect. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Very good! I halved the recipe because it was too much for my family of four. I didn't have the cajunspice, so I just winged it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corralitos, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I've made this recipe almost a dozen times and it always comes out SO delicious and it's almost better as leftovers! I follow the recipe exact, except I omit the shrimp and add a little more chicken and andouille sausage to make up for the shrimp not being there. I did make this the first time with the shrimp but felt like the texture didn't 'fit' well with the rest. Just a personal preference. SO good! Thanks for sharing this delightful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OnaWhim

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I halved the recipe and threw it in the crock pot for a few hours. It was delicious. I definitely cut the fluids (chicken broth) down to a minimum because of the crock pot, but other than that I didn't change much. I used canned chicken and pre-cooked sausage which made it extra easy. Tossed in the rest of the ingredients, gave it a stir, and had an amazing meal when I came back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
A lot of work for a good meal, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States