Oven Baked Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
Makes very large recipe!! Very tasty and spicy! We liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
This was good but I thought a little too tomatoey. My husband enjoyed it and had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
Very good recipe to take for large party, as it makes a lot. When adding seasoning, it seemed like a little too much, but wasn't in the end. I added a little more rice. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
Great recipe....very LARGE recipe...recommend mixing this up in a VERY LARGE roaster. Next time I would half or quarter it. Too much for just me and my husband - kids wouldnt touch it! 1st time I made jambalaya and would use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2002
Very good! My husband loved it. I did not make the creole seasoning. I just bought my own already made. Not as spicy, I think. We had company that does not like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
Great Dish for a CROWD! This makes a huge roaster pan full of Jambalaya. Your guest will not be disapointed at all! Very easy to make and it cooks in the oven for less of a hassel. I will be doing this again for every potluck and family event I attend. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
This was good, but I've had better. The jambalaya I'm used to has undercooked rice and a lot of different spices. This was good and easy, but I'll keep looking. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIK_IT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Easy to follow and it turned out great! There were a couple of things I changed: I used beef smoked sausage, one more cup of stock, and Jasmine rice instead of long grain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Made this for Christmas Eve to feed 4 kids under 10 and 14 hungry adults; revised recipe to feed 24. Had more than enough! Used a HUGE roasting pan. It was EXCELLENT. Made it a day ahead and added some chicken broth before warming it up, and cooked thawed shrimp at the last 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
I have never even eaten jambalaya before, but my husband loves it, so I gave this a try. YUM! Oh my goodness, this is good. If you're wondering just how big a pan you need, I halved the recipe because it's just the two of us and it just BARELY fit in a 9X13 baking pan. I also used your recipe for the creole seasonings, instead of buying ready-made seasonings, and they were wonderful as well. My husband was ecstatic that I was able to make this for him. I used little beef smokies for the sausage as another reviewer suggested. Also, I didn't have the stock, so I just used chicken broth instead and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States