Oven Baked Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
Makes very large recipe!! Very tasty and spicy! We liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
This was good but I thought a little too tomatoey. My husband enjoyed it and had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
Very good recipe to take for large party, as it makes a lot. When adding seasoning, it seemed like a little too much, but wasn't in the end. I added a little more rice. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
Great recipe....very LARGE recipe...recommend mixing this up in a VERY LARGE roaster. Next time I would half or quarter it. Too much for just me and my husband - kids wouldnt touch it! 1st time I made jambalaya and would use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2002
Very good! My husband loved it. I did not make the creole seasoning. I just bought my own already made. Not as spicy, I think. We had company that does not like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
Great Dish for a CROWD! This makes a huge roaster pan full of Jambalaya. Your guest will not be disapointed at all! Very easy to make and it cooks in the oven for less of a hassel. I will be doing this again for every potluck and family event I attend. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
This was good, but I've had better. The jambalaya I'm used to has undercooked rice and a lot of different spices. This was good and easy, but I'll keep looking. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Easy to follow and it turned out great! There were a couple of things I changed: I used beef smoked sausage, one more cup of stock, and Jasmine rice instead of long grain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Made this for Christmas Eve to feed 4 kids under 10 and 14 hungry adults; revised recipe to feed 24. Had more than enough! Used a HUGE roasting pan. It was EXCELLENT. Made it a day ahead and added some chicken broth before warming it up, and cooked thawed shrimp at the last 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
I have never even eaten jambalaya before, but my husband loves it, so I gave this a try. YUM! Oh my goodness, this is good. If you're wondering just how big a pan you need, I halved the recipe because it's just the two of us and it just BARELY fit in a 9X13 baking pan. I also used your recipe for the creole seasonings, instead of buying ready-made seasonings, and they were wonderful as well. My husband was ecstatic that I was able to make this for him. I used little beef smokies for the sausage as another reviewer suggested. Also, I didn't have the stock, so I just used chicken broth instead and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States