Oven Baked Garlic and Parmesan Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
For some reason weren't huge fans of these. Maybe I'll try them again later but they seemed a little too oily for my taste. Will definitely lower the amount of oil the next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Really good. Loved these with Seasoned turkey Burgers also from this site. I modified them dramatically by using frozen fries, but I used all of the seasonings and the oil and cheese..Same concept.Very good outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
FANTASTIC.....could maybe use slightly less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Perfect! I didn't change anything from the recipe and they were delicious. In will be making these fries often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
These tasted amazing, but were a little soggy for my liking. They needed 5-10 minutes extra in the oven (I made them again.) to give them a nice crisp texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Very good, Sarah. I'm a Seattle girl so I used good ol' Johnny's Seasoning Salt and because I did not have fresh parsley, I used dried. I did add more Johnny's than what was called for (to taste really, 1/2 teaspoon total wasn't quite enough) and I think next time, I might add in more garlic and a little onion powder, but that's really just a personal choice. My two sons and husband really liked these. I served them with homemade hot special sauce and the boys ate the snot out of these. This really wasn't any harder than opening a package of frozen fries, IMO and you get a much tastier result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, hoping for a knock em dead french fry recipe that would blow my socks off. After reading all the reviews I was so psyched to try these. Call me lazy, but they were an awful lot of work for a less than spectacular result. I'll stick with my regular roasted potato recipes that are a LOT less labor intensive -all that chopping, turning, recoating... jeesh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
My mom is a garlic freak and loved these. I would like to try them with yukon gold potatoes which are my favorite: not a fan of russet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Something didn't quite work for me with these. They didn't get crisp. Nonetheless, the family liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
The submitter was right, these should come with a warning: "Highly Addictive"! These were awesome! And they're perfect for when you want french fries withou the "fry"! I added a bit of dried crushed rosemary to the mix and since I didn't have fresh parsley I had to substitute a bit of dried. These smelled great in the oven and tasted even better! When finished I seasoned them with Parmesan and instead of the seasoned salt I opted for a bit of sea salt. These were the perfect side dish for grilled burgers! Thanks for a great recipe Sarah! One I'm sure we'll make again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States