Oven Baked Garlic and Parmesan Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I really liked this a lot. I used red potatoes and just sliced them up I did not bother with cutting them like fries. VERY good will make again. This is one of those easy recipes that you just keep in the back of your head. i will not need to refer back to the actual recipe. I love those recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These were easy, convenient and delicious. Weren't very crisp, so we ate them with a fork. However, the raves were unanimous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I make this very often, and we love it. I use oregano instead of thyme. Goes with everything! Yummy and not overly fattening/oily. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyl46

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
These are amazing!!!!! Made it exactly as listed and I could not get over how they tasted like fried in a restaurant! Perfectly golden outside and soft inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frugalmommy
Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I think these go beyond addictive. Absolutely the best oven fries I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I added some McCormick Perfect Pinch Parmesan Herb season after they were done cooking. That may be a little redundant for some but it took it over the top for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Oh my goodness ~ these are just so delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, although I did bake these for an extra 15 minutes than the recipe states. I will certainly me making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I added garlic powder instead of fresh, spicy italian herb grinder, chile powder, and some spicy poultry rub mix. Also used basil oil (and enough just to coat). I used red potatoes and they came out very crispy. So yummy! My husband said they were better than the bag fries we usually cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Strablizky Wright

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwards, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Very good fries. I don't think I used enough oil the first time, since I had no oil left in the bowl after spreading out the fries, but I just added a bit more later. I baked them a bit longer--baked on one side for the 30 mins, flipped and baked for another 10, then added the oil and parmesan. Worked out perfectly for me, since I prefer crispier fries. Very easy, and tasty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
These are great baked fries though be sure not to cut them too thin. Mine fell apart a bit when tossing them and they ended up being somewhat mushy instead of crisp. They still tasted very good though. I used dried parsley instead of fresh and slightly reduced the Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States