Oven Baked Garlic and Parmesan Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Diva Nay
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
These are my daughter's and my favorite new fries. These are just great!!! I made them two days in a row. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva Nay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
too much parm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I can't even remember what seasonings I used, but I loved these. Putting them in the oil twice I think is what makes these more french-fry-ier than other oven baked fries. A keeper! UPDATE: Just made these again - cut them home fry style (bite-size hunks), mixed in with onion chunks, and seasoned with steak seasoning. Excellent once again. Slight cooking change - I cooked 20 min, tossed potatoes in oil bowl, spread potatoes back out in pan and cooked another 20-25 minutes (no flipping taters in oven and it still worked like a charm). This is how I'll always cook oven fried potatoes from now on - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENOXALLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Excellent! And yes I could eat them everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Really yummy. I used quartered red potatoes and cut the total time cooked by 10 minutes and they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Very delicious! I made a lot of these layered on top of each other in a pan. Not crunchy, but still great flavor. I want to try spreading them out too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I really liked this a lot. I used red potatoes and just sliced them up I did not bother with cutting them like fries. VERY good will make again. This is one of those easy recipes that you just keep in the back of your head. i will not need to refer back to the actual recipe. I love those recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These were easy, convenient and delicious. Weren't very crisp, so we ate them with a fork. However, the raves were unanimous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I make this very often, and we love it. I use oregano instead of thyme. Goes with everything! Yummy and not overly fattening/oily. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyl46

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
These are amazing!!!!! Made it exactly as listed and I could not get over how they tasted like fried in a restaurant! Perfectly golden outside and soft inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frugalmommy
Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States