Oven Baked Garlic and Parmesan Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I was out of Parmesan, and these were great even without it. I cut my fries very thin, and they only took about 25 minutes to cook. My husband said these are his new favorite potato side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Make sure to soak the potatoes in salted water for an hour or so for a crispier potato. Soaking allows some of the starches leech out into the water. The starch in potatoes hinders moisture from escaping, which leaves more water in the potato. Make sure to rinse the potatoes well after soaking (to remove the starch) and pat them completely dry before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RustyDuck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheshire, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seaside, Oregon, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Nothing not to like about these fries, they were great. Mine were perfectly cooked at 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
These are Great!!! Even my picky eaters loved them and they were really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
A solid five. These are very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I heated the sheet pan while preheating the oven then sprayed with Misto before adding potatoes. Cut rounds for ease of flipping. Out of thyme so skipped. Pecorino instead and garlic powder instead. Dd approved which means I'll be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Excellent! These were loved by all. My kids love anything with Parmesan cheese. I waited until the very end to add the seasoning and cheese mixture, cuz I was afraid it would burn cooking it for over 30 minutes. Mine took a little longer to cook (about 40-45 min). I also used parchment paper so they could not stick to the pan. Then once the fries were good and crispy, I added the cheese and seasoning mixture, and cooked about another 7-8 minutes. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
My goodness! These are soo GREAT! My family loves this very much.Yummy yummy yummy YUM! Make sure it gets its crispiness!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serene Feng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States