Oven Baked Garlic and Parmesan Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Served these to a group of friends this weekend and everyone loved them. Followed the basic recipe with a few changes because of what I had on hand. Used garlic powder, dried parsley, and jarred Parmesan cheese instead of fresh products...it was quicker and the taste was still really good. Did not have a non-stick sheet pan, lined one with a Silpat and the other with parchment paper. Parchment is the quicker way to go...no clean up. The main change I made was to NOT return the fries to the bowl and the olive oil after 15 min. They still had plenty of oil and were browning nicely. I also changed the cooking time/order a bit out of necessity. I wanted the potatoes to be ready when the burgers came off the grill. So I pulled the pans after the 30 min cook and sat them aside. Then just before I was ready to serve them I sprinkled with the seasoned salt and parmesan and put them back in the hot oven for the last 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
The trick to crispy fries - after you cut them, dry them individually with a tea towel befor putting them in the bowl and adding the oil. More oil will stick and they will be less soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Stupak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Best garlic fries ever and highly addictive...lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I tried to flip them and they all broke and ended up being mushy! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Lynn Conner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
wasnt crispy enough; wasnt impressed overall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
The spices and garlic didn't add much flavor to the fries. They were browned but that is not the same as being crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Delicious wow!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Homely and addictive indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
So delicious! I've used practically every kind of potato to make these. They are awesome whatever the style of potato you slice up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Rose Bartell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Fantastic!! Crowd pleaser. And I'm around some picky people..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States