Oven-Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ladonna09
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Tured out really good. Best oven fried chicken I've ever made. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Have made this several times and it comes out great! On occasion I've tinkered with the seasoning, but last night my husband made it strictly following the recipe, but using only drumsticks, and we were in chicken heaven. He likes that it's easy. I'd give it 5 stars my husband 4, so consider this 4.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Really easy to make and delicious. The chicken was tender and very juicy. I used the suggestions from others about dipping the chicken in egg before the Bisquick mix, I also didn't use the salt in the mixture but I did sprinkle a little on each chicken breast. Will make again, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. didn't come out right at all. not even close to fried chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I have tried several baked chicken recipes and this one is the best one by far!! My husband LOVED it. The only thing I did different was I used skinless boneless chicken thighs and cut down the times to 30 mins, then turned them, then another 10 mins. They were perfectly crispy and juicy. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I make this recipe all the time and it turns out nice and crunchy. I usually just use chicken thighs. It makes a delicious BBQ chicken if you add your favorite sauce towards the end of cooking time. You may need to use a spatula to get under the chicken and turn it so none of it sticks to the baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This recipe was great! I used boneless chicken breasts and they were so moist and amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Not bad, always experimenting to make a recipe better. This recipe is a good starting point. Like a few others I like using the split chicken breasts. Something I started doing a few years ago makes sure I never have dry white meat again and I thought I'd share it. I always brine my chicken before cooking. It's also an opportunity to infuse some flavors into the chicken itself, not just on the outside like a fry coating. Just some kosher salt, water and whatever spices I feel like. For chicken you don't really need very long but I am pretty lazy and usually leave it in the fridge overnight. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I used chicken drumsticks instead of whole chicken and I don't like the taste of paprika so I used basic chicken seasoning with onion and garlic powder. I also used Aunt Jemima pancake mix and the chicken was decent. I'm in college and it was a easy 123 step recipe for me and my roommate. Before adding the coating I recommend beating an egg and coating the chicken with that before adding the flour mixture. Overall it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This was easy and very good! I love chicken just about any way you can make it. This was a little bland...not sure what it was missing for me. Next I will just experiment with some additional seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States