Oven-Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Great taste, but took off a star since the Bisquick mixture had a hard time sticking to the chicken. Next time I think I'd first dip the chicken in a mix of egg and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Great recipe that's easy to modify. I lined the dish with foil first - no mess at all to clean up. I used bonelss chicken breast, omitted the salt and used flour, pepper, Mrs. Dash original and Mrs. Dash tomato/basil/garlic and paprika. Wonderful & tender - better than fried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Absolutely delicious!! I love crunchy, tasty skin on my chicken, and this recipe was perfect for it. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This recipe is just OK. I used chicken breasts, so I had to watch them carefully since it gets drier than chicken on the bone. I really prefer coating my baked chicken with crushed cornflakes. I didn't have any, and thought I'd give this a try. I'll go back to the crushed cornflakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was tasty chicken. I used breasts and they came out tasty and tender. This recipe is so easy and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This recipe is soo tasty and so easy to make. To make this dish extra tasty I bought a store bought package of hollondaise sauce and poured that over the chicken over rice. I also added a teaspoon of lemon pepper seasoning to the flour mix. What a treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Good recipe. I used low fat bisquick alond with Emerils Essence. Additionally, I used split chicken breasts intead of a whole cut up chicken. The time and temperature were right on. The chicken could have used some sort of dipping sauce but overall it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Very easy and good. Tasted like fried without the oil and the mess! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This was a very good, easy recipe. I used chicken leg quarters for it. The mixture didn't stick to the chicken very well; I'll probably use egg next time. But it still turned out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeachyPear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Nebraska, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Great and quick recipe! I used cornstarch since I cannot eat gluten, and it was still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tobysmomma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States