Oven-Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I love this recipe!!! The chicken was crispy on the out side and juicy in the middle. It tasted just like fried chicken and it was not all greasy. I can't fry chicken, it comes out soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camby, Indiana, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Great recipe that's easy to modify. I lined the dish with foil first - no mess at all to clean up. I used bonelss chicken breast, omitted the salt and used flour, pepper, Mrs. Dash original and Mrs. Dash tomato/basil/garlic and paprika. Wonderful & tender - better than fried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This is now my baked chicken recipe. Loved it, it was awesome and so easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Absolutely delicious!! I love crunchy, tasty skin on my chicken, and this recipe was perfect for it. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Simple and Good. Used chicken breast instead of whole chicken. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Good recipe. I used low fat bisquick alond with Emerils Essence. Additionally, I used split chicken breasts intead of a whole cut up chicken. The time and temperature were right on. The chicken could have used some sort of dipping sauce but overall it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Very easy and good. Tasted like fried without the oil and the mess! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Great and quick recipe! I used cornstarch since I cannot eat gluten, and it was still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tobysmomma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States