Oven-Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This was easy to make and tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Elizabeth Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
this chicken was the best!! It smell like fried chicken it was moist and very crispy skin. Love it. Bake it in a glass dish and the clean up was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This recipe was easy and very tasty. Will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene's kitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I used 2 large breasts (about 1.3 lbs total) and put it in a 9x9 pan. I used all the same amounts, but I also added a 1/4 tsp of garlic powder and chopped up 1 tbsp of fresh Italian herbs from my garden. Be careful because it cooks much faster. I did 30 minutes at 400 degrees flipping them after 20 minutes. Next time I'll shave 3 or 4 minutes off. My wife loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
just learning to cook(and I an 52). I Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Added garlic, sage and some onion powder to the coating. Was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
AMAZING!!! I highly recommend this recipe!! I have not found one person who does not like this recipe. This is out new and favorite way to make chicken! Thanks for whoever put this on allrecipes.com!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Very yummy. My chicken stuck to the pan a bit and the skin came off when I flipped it. Otherwise followed the recipe as directed and really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This was a very good, easy recipe. I used chicken leg quarters for it. The mixture didn't stick to the chicken very well; I'll probably use egg next time. But it still turned out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeachyPear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Nebraska, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was a hit! I gave it 4 stars, because I did alter a little bit: I read other reviews that it was a bit bland so I substituted the salt for Lowery's seasoned salt 1 teaspoon and increased the pepper to 1 teaspoon. Chicken was tender and the skin was crispy and yummy. You could probably decrease the amt. of butter and still be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States