Oven-Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Delish. Didn't change anything. Really doesn't need to be touched up at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I hesitate to review this because I was out of bisquick & just used flour but....I added lawry's just because I like it in chicken seasonings. We really enjoyed this! I was looking for something to entice my kids to eat some random chicken legs I had in the freezer. This did the trick for 2 out of 3 kiddos :) I had 6 chicken legs & halved the ingredients but used 3 tbl of butter in a 9x9 pan & it worked perfectly. No sticking & tasted wonderful! I'll be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
The butter burns at that tempature and the coating does not stick. Total fail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
We love this, I make this every couple of weeks. I do dip the chicken in buttermilk before the bisquick. You can vary the seasonings, we use a bit of chipotle chilie for a little kick. Taste just like fried, only better for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Easy, good, moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
It was good! had to leave a little longer for crispy but no more Shake & Bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This was easy to make and tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Elizabeth Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
this chicken was the best!! It smell like fried chicken it was moist and very crispy skin. Love it. Bake it in a glass dish and the clean up was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This recipe was easy and very tasty. Will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene's kitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I used 2 large breasts (about 1.3 lbs total) and put it in a 9x9 pan. I used all the same amounts, but I also added a 1/4 tsp of garlic powder and chopped up 1 tbsp of fresh Italian herbs from my garden. Be careful because it cooks much faster. I did 30 minutes at 400 degrees flipping them after 20 minutes. Next time I'll shave 3 or 4 minutes off. My wife loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States