Oven-Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This was delicious. Inside the chicken legs were juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hillcme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Really good and easy! I put the chicken pieces and flour mixture in a container and shook it. It coated and stuck to the chicken throughout the baking really well. We have some vegetarians and some meat eaters so dredged tofu in the flour mixture and copied the baking just as the chicken. Will definitely make again and highly reccomend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
So easy. Used my homemade bisquick (from this site also). My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made this chicken today. This was very easy and very good. I followed the recipe with one exception. I used a garlic pepper mixture instead of just pepper. My daughter and granddaughter thought it was great. So I will make this again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladonna09
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Tured out really good. Best oven fried chicken I've ever made. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Have made this several times and it comes out great! On occasion I've tinkered with the seasoning, but last night my husband made it strictly following the recipe, but using only drumsticks, and we were in chicken heaven. He likes that it's easy. I'd give it 5 stars my husband 4, so consider this 4.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Really easy to make and delicious. The chicken was tender and very juicy. I used the suggestions from others about dipping the chicken in egg before the Bisquick mix, I also didn't use the salt in the mixture but I did sprinkle a little on each chicken breast. Will make again, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. didn't come out right at all. not even close to fried chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I have tried several baked chicken recipes and this one is the best one by far!! My husband LOVED it. The only thing I did different was I used skinless boneless chicken thighs and cut down the times to 30 mins, then turned them, then another 10 mins. They were perfectly crispy and juicy. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I make this recipe all the time and it turns out nice and crunchy. I usually just use chicken thighs. It makes a delicious BBQ chicken if you add your favorite sauce towards the end of cooking time. You may need to use a spatula to get under the chicken and turn it so none of it sticks to the baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States