Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
It was tasty except it made a terrible, sticky mess in the glass pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Enjoyed this dish very much. Only changes, I added more garlic (actually roasted a few cloves alongside the chicken) and also added some onion cut into chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Sauce was very good. Wife felt tenderloins weren't cooked long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Too salty for our tastes and the soy sauce was overpowering (I used lite La Choy soy sauce.) My mom is always urging me to cut down on the salt in my cooking but this was too salty even for me. Odd taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I did not change a thing except to change the servings amount to 2 servings. I fixed it with Asian mix vegtables that I mixed in with Brown Rice and the rest of the sauce. Was quick, easy, and delicious. I might cut down on the sugar a bit, but that's all I would change. Thanks for a great recipe and I'll never buy Teriyaki Marinade again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Don't do what I did which was to use regular strength soy sauce! Low-sodium is a MUST! Despite my screw up, the flavor was delicious. I substituted rice wine vinegar with 1/2 tesp sugar for the mirin wine and had to use ground ginger instead of fresh. I will do this again with all the correct ingredients next time...it was an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by netty0118
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I just made this tonight I loved it. Yet my boyfriend don't like spicy but he still said it was delicious. But lol he can't handle to heat. I did not have to Japanese wine so I used Masala wine. It was delicious. And I only used 2cps of soy and one tablespoon of red pepper flakes. Bc yeah it was really spicy of I used 2tablespoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netty0118
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this last night. It was delicious! My boyfriend is extremely picky and he said it was "delicious" "a win" and even gave me a thumbs up. I substituted chicken broth for the wine, and omitted the red pepper Flakes. I don't really know how much ginger I used. I kept cutting some and using a garlic press to put it in the sauce then tasting it. I made the sauce on the stove in a pan and used chicken cutlets. I put the chicken in an oven bag then put the sauce in the bag and baked it on 350° for 25 minutes. The chicken was so tender and delicious. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
It was the best Teriyaki sauce I ever had will never buy store bought again. I may have used a little more garlic and a little less ginger but then again I never measure .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
made it the other day. Delicious. wife loved it and so did i. great meal thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States