Oven Baked BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I love grilling ribs and I am pretty good at it. Looking for an alternative to the grill found this receipe and WOW! This ones are the best! Everyone we serve them to love them. My favorite part is that after the preping and once in the oven, I can pretty much forget about them for a while (unlike the grill) and can take care of other bussines or just relax while getting ready for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Wrap racks as tightly as possible with good rub with a vinegar. Two days for best. Remove membrane if you can. Slice or cut with scissors between each bone. Bake on broiler pan 2 1/2 - 3 hours on 250. Throw on grill with BBQ sauce. Preheat grill 500. Set all to low wait 10 minutes. Place ribs on grill. One burner left on place racks over no flame close lid 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Wow ! Just what I needed something easy to throw together . I used beef ribs. Instead of white vinegar I used red wine vinegar as I was all out of the other . I didn't have dry mustard so used wet mustard . I followed the receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Tried it today and used a bottle sauce I love along with a few other thing tossed in The ribs were awesome I kept mine covered through the baking process I will try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Just tried it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
great for a "base" cooked ribs. . .I like a darker sauce, so after the ribs are cooked, I put bbq sauce and put it on my ribs!! SOOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Just made these tonight and they were incredibly delicious!! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Very good! The marinade is very thin at first but it does thicken up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
These were the best ribs ever!! I used yellow prepared mustard, 2 tsp. and baked them in a porcelain/cast iron Dutch oven. I did baste them faithfully every 20-25 minutes. Excellent!! I am making them for our Velentine's Day evening meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made as instructed. I think it was too salty. If I make it again, I would omit all of the salt and taste the sauce to see if it needed salt. Disappointed. I used just shy of the 4 teaspoons of salt. I think I would also add liquid smoke, garlic powder and cayenne pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States