Oven Baked BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
This recipe made beef ribs taste excellent! I used 2 1/2 lbs of beef ribs instead of 4 lbs of pork and there was more than enough sauce to last the first two hours. And the meat really did fall off the bones! I also threw in some chili pepper for a kick and it tasted great. I will definitely use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
My family loves these ribs! I cover mine with foil the first two hours. The last hour uncovered thickens the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
These were very good, but I ran out of sauce way to early also. I am going to make a double batch next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
My family loved thede ribs and are already asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Very good. I used more onions and less salt than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Before this recipe I had never made ribs. They came out amazing!!! They were finished after 2hrs. with basting every 20 min. If I would have left them in the full 3 hrs. they would have been very well done at the 350 temp. I used beef spare ribs instead of pork because they appeared "healthier". I put all of the sauce ingredients into the blender to liquify, mainly because I wanted the onions blended in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Great recipe! I cooked 4 pounds of ribs and my husband alone ate most of it in one sitting! :) (and he is not a very good eater usually). I do recommend blending onions with the rest of sause in a blender as someone else posted before me. Makes it much easier to baste the ribs. I baked them for 2 hours though, instead of 3, and they cooked very well. The first hour and a half I kept ribs covered with aluminum foil and then removed it for the last half hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
I made this for 2 so I bought 2 and change pounds of freshly sliced pork spareribs. I made the same amount of sauce as recipe which was way more than enough. Did exactly as recipe called for with turning and basting every 20 minutes 2-21/2 hours is enough. served with mash potatoes and corn. not nutricious but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Excellent. I served with white rice. My kids loved it, thats what counts the most, right? Definately will be making again! Thank you..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
This was a really good recipe I thought. Very easy to make, and the ribs were so tender and juicy. I baked them for less time than the recipe called for and they turned out great! A bit different than run of the mill BBQ sauce in a bottle. I would recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States