Oven Baked BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was excellent! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Wonderful, I moved ribs to a new pan for last 15 min. They browned up nicely and fell off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Sindt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Have never posted a review before but felt compelled....I have never made ribs before - always was a little afraid. These were DELICIOUS. My kids cannot stop raving! I made half the sauce for 4 lbs ribs, only because I was low on Ketchup. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
LOVED this recipe!! Searing the ribs is the trick for sure I believe in this dish. The first time we tried them we found them a bit too 'ketchupy' but they were fall off the bone delicious!! The second time we made these, we used 1cup ketchup and 1cup bbq sauce instead of the 2cups of ketchup. We used Bulls Eye "sweet and sticky" to compliment with the ketchup - they were amazing, even better than the first time!!! A tip - use parchment paper when you are cooking these, the clean up is little to none!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I par-boiled them then cooked them for 2 hours and they were fall off the bone delicious. Need to thicken the sauce though. Super easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This is the first time I made this recipe it was delicious a bit sweet for our taste. If we make it again we will probably leave out the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I was skeptical of ribs not cooked on the grill but after reading the reviews I knew I had to try this recipe. They were awesome! I ggot rave reviews from the family. The sauce was perfect. I would highly recommend trying this when making ribs next time. Thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I taught my man to make ribs with this recipe and he's been the rib-maker in the family for four years with this recipe. It even beats my mom's ribs. The only adjustment he's made is to subsitute half the ketchup for BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windlecm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I followed the sauce recipe exactly, by half, with 2.5 lbs. of thick bone-in pork chops, and added a little liquid smoke. Delicious! The sauce is so simple. I cooked it at 300 degrees for 3 hours, the first hour with half the sauce, covered, then removed the cover for the rest of the time because the sauce was so watery. Added sauce at hour 1 and 2, scraping the sauce off the foil the last time because it was setting up pretty good. It did not burn that way. The meat was fall-apart tender and the sauce was perfect thick and sticky and tasted just right, no tomato ketchup tang, which I was concerned it might have. We both loved this and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Sorry, not a hit here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States