Oven Baked BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
great for a "base" cooked ribs. . .I like a darker sauce, so after the ribs are cooked, I put bbq sauce and put it on my ribs!! SOOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Just made these tonight and they were incredibly delicious!! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Very good! The marinade is very thin at first but it does thicken up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
These were the best ribs ever!! I used yellow prepared mustard, 2 tsp. and baked them in a porcelain/cast iron Dutch oven. I did baste them faithfully every 20-25 minutes. Excellent!! I am making them for our Velentine's Day evening meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made as instructed. I think it was too salty. If I make it again, I would omit all of the salt and taste the sauce to see if it needed salt. Disappointed. I used just shy of the 4 teaspoons of salt. I think I would also add liquid smoke, garlic powder and cayenne pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DianaV
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I've been making this recipe for 2 years already !! Didn't change a thing ! Yummy,yummy !! I make it at least twice a month ! Everybody loves it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianaV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stanley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Wow! What a surprise & really good. A few changes - I marinade iribs in one of my favorite sauces, use mustard because I didn't have any dry mustard and added a cup of BBQ sauce. Also, I cover the ribs for the first two hours. The ribs was delicious and I will use the recipe often! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coaco1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this recipe today. DELICIOUS!!!!! My husband was so impressed !! I just followed the steps changing the servings for 3 people. I agree, it is certainly quite a bit of salt. Add half of what it requires. As the sauce gets thicker, the salty it gets. This is definitely a keeper. All the credits to VickyDee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
These ribs are delicious! I don't bother basting them….I just cover them with foil for the first 2.5 hours and then I remove the foil, spoon some of the cooked sauce over the top and bake uncovered for the remaining 30 minutes. My entire family loves them. Sometimes I add diced green pepper to the recipe. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Easy to prepare. Omitted mustard, none on hand. Didn't bother with browning in skillet beforehand. Just threw in oven covered in foil at 400 for 1 hour then 350 for another hour and a half. Uncovered and flipped at the end of 2 1/2 hours and left uncovered for another 30 minutes. These were delicious! Next time will use half the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States