Oven Baked BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Wow! What a surprise & really good. A few changes - I marinade iribs in one of my favorite sauces, use mustard because I didn't have any dry mustard and added a cup of BBQ sauce. Also, I cover the ribs for the first two hours. The ribs was delicious and I will use the recipe often! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coaco1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this recipe today. DELICIOUS!!!!! My husband was so impressed !! I just followed the steps changing the servings for 3 people. I agree, it is certainly quite a bit of salt. Add half of what it requires. As the sauce gets thicker, the salty it gets. This is definitely a keeper. All the credits to VickyDee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
These ribs are delicious! I don't bother basting them….I just cover them with foil for the first 2.5 hours and then I remove the foil, spoon some of the cooked sauce over the top and bake uncovered for the remaining 30 minutes. My entire family loves them. Sometimes I add diced green pepper to the recipe. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Easy to prepare. Omitted mustard, none on hand. Didn't bother with browning in skillet beforehand. Just threw in oven covered in foil at 400 for 1 hour then 350 for another hour and a half. Uncovered and flipped at the end of 2 1/2 hours and left uncovered for another 30 minutes. These were delicious! Next time will use half the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
The first time I have ever made ribs and everyone loved them! Great flavor, definately a "home run" was the rating by the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
First time cooking ribs and it was the bomb dot com. I marinade the rub for 30mims and then baked for 3hrs. I did baste every 30mins and it was very tender. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I made these last night for my son's birthday dinner. The only very minor thing I changed, was adding a splash of molasses as I only had light brown sugar. Yes, the sauce is soupy, but don't worry. They were AMAZINGLY tender. We are talking fall-off the bone juicy. Did not need a knife at all. Everyone raved about them. Definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organizerkathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Litlstrawberry
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I started at 375F and after 1 hour 30 mins, I turn it down to 350F. So I get that brown and burn skin faster. Then I roasted for another half hour with foil covered, half hour no foil, and pour rest of the sauce at the last half hour, it turns out so flavorful! My hubby and kids love them. I'm definitely making this in a bigger batch next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Incredible,fall off the bone,delicious ribs!! Will never buy BBQ sauce again!! A keeper !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
So good! Better than going a bbq spot to buy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States