Oven Baked BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
AMAZING!!! no one could believe there was no actual bbq sauce. I followed the recipe exactly. I was SHOCKED. I will definately be making these again...and the flipping of the ribs every 20 minutes is sooooo worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I followed this recipes as written. I saw some posts concerned with too much salt, but I wasnt able to taste it. The only thing I would suggest is place foil on your pan because the sugars char and it is quite tough to get off. Other than that I gave it 4 stars because it was good. It is quite time consuming to flip every 20 minutes but these were falling off the bone by the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UtesCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was a great tasting sauce and the ribs were falling off the bones. I will definitely be using this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bttrflybabydoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I didn't have any mustard, so I skipped that and we didn't notice. I cut the ribs into smaller sections before cooking, which cut the cooking time down to about 2 hours. I didn't baste and flip all the time, just poured 3/4 of the sauce, covered it in foil and baked. Put on the rest of the sauce on in the last half hour of cooking. Turned out great. I think we will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I didn't add any onion or salt, and they were still very flavorful! Definitely worth the 3.5 hr wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by atykk
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Since I made the mistake of not reading the recipe thoroughly before grocery shopping, I had to make several substitutions: 1. no onions :( - used dried onion powder instead 2. no dark brown sugar - used light brown sugar instead 3. no dry mustard - used real spicy brown mustard instead, about 2 tablespoons 4. ran out of ketchup, so only used about 1 cup 5. Used 5 lbs of ribs and still had lots of leftover sauce What I can say is that even with all these changes (and work), this was an amazing recipe. My advice is to just experiment and don't worry about messing up! It's going to come out awesome anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atykk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was an excellent recipe. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was that I thought it should have at MOST 2 teaspoons of salt. It was rather a salty sauce with the 4 teaspoons. Would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
So good! We only had 3lbs pork spareribs, but followed the recipe almost exactly, only adding a couple dashes of garlic and chili powders, and a splash of soy sauce. It only took the ribs about 2 hr 15 min to cook. We basted & flipped them every 45 mins, and covered with foil like others suggested. These came out so tender, the meat came right off the bone! There was so much flavor in these ribs. This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Ribs turn out wonderfully tender, falling off the bone even. It only took about 2-2 1/2 hrs for me so I took them out then and I still couldnt get them to the plate in one piece. Wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This is a very good recipe! I am all about simplicity so I changed a few things about the preparation. I used a bottled BBQ sauce instead of making my own. Rather than browning the ribs, I simply put them under the broiler until brown, then I covered them and let them cook for 2 hours. During the last hour, I uncovered the ribs and basted them every 15 minutes. They came out quite tasty without all the fuss of flipping them. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States