Oven Baked BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was delicious and went over very well. I would say worth the effort. The bbq sauce is delicious and I would use this on other meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
My husband and I are avid grillers, but living in Kodiak, AK makes it hard sometimes. He is also hard to please when it comes to meat. Well, success!! Phenominal!! I didn't use all of the bast since it just seemed like a bit too much. After following the rest of the directions to a T, we threw them on the grill for about 5 minutes. (I love charred meat). PERFECTO!!! He was beside himself!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
These were the best ribs I have ever cooked. I tweeked the sauce recipe a lil mixing up my own sauce, but teh ribs fell off the bone and were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Delicious and easy- no boiling required. Great to do when you don't feel like going out to grill. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Fantastic recipe! This was my first time cooking ribs and although it was time consuming, it was 100% worth it. I had guests over and they couldn't stop talking about how great these were. They were juicy and tender, and the sauce was absolutely perfect. I was a bit skeptical about the ketchup, because I don't like ketchup, but it didn't taste a bit like ketchup. The only change I made was using apple cider vinegar instead of white vinegar. I would most definitely recommend this recipe. These ribs were to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milkthistle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
loved them! Made them for the family and it was a hit. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
These were tender, but we didn't care for the sauce. In the future I'll use this same baking method with a more traditional bbq sauce for basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Made ribs, from a very tough food critic (my brother) ribs are a perfect 10.... Used half the vinegar... I would definitely make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
My sauce came out clumpy, and not as easy as BBQ sauce to spread, but it still tasted good. I used 1 cup of chopped dried onions as opposed to fresh and it worked fine. I also threw in some garlic and used galic salt and Johnny's instead of regular salt. This recipe isn't mind blowing, but it is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
These were just okay. I had never made ribs before. I did like the way they fall off the bone, but the sauce just tasted to much like catsup to me. Don't think I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States