Oven Baked BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I've been chasing tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs for a while. I finally decided to try something other than the BBQ so I found an oven recipe. My wife didn't want to try these, so I was only cooking half a rack, about 1.2 pounds. So I adjusted the recipe ingredients accordingly and these turned out very very good. I added a tbsp of liquid smoke and some Tapatio hot sauce, but otherwise followed the recipe. I baked them in a small glass casserole and they ended up about 3/4 submerged in the sauce. I also covered them with foil for the first hour and a half, but then they were done by two hours of baking. I guess you give up the "bark" by braising in the oven. The flavor was really great. My wife was jealous, she just cooked her half straight over high heat with season all, she's a picky eater and rarely ventures off. Anyway, great recipe. Next I want to try a slow cooker method, then experiment with incorporating time on the BBQ to get that true BBQ experience. I will make this again no question.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wheelchair Kitty
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Tip: always remove the back membrane of sinue from your ribs before cutting up or preparing. Worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Did not care for these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I actually followed the recipe as it reads for the most part. The only change I made was grainy mustard for dry mustard because that was the availability in my kitchen. It was really good. Two messy thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
A great recipe! I did not grow up eating meat nor have much experience in baking/barbecuing any meat so I was quite skeptical about my success in making these ribs. Since my son and Hubby love pork ribs so I gave it a shot and they both just loved it. I have rarely heard my teenager praise any of my food like this. I did not have to bake it for 3 hours. They were just right in about 2h 20 min. It might be due to differences in the oven. Mine is a very new oven. I have already made these twice and and this is bound to become a regular! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dlox
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Made this yesterday 3/22. It was delicious, we will definitely keep this recipe. yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Tried this tonight...probably the best ribs I have ever made. I did add a dash of liquid smoke to the sauce along with some garlic. Thought I was going to run out of sauce so i added half a jar of Honey jalapeño bbq sauce I had in the pantry. Little labor intensive but well worth the money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Wow. This is the best oven recipe I've ever had for ribs. Served with rice and brussel sprouts. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Just perfect. As long as you use good quality ribs this recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Wikeley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
My husband compared these ribs to those of a local butcher who has won awards for their ribs. I saw that someone commented that these are high maintenance. I just dumped all the sauce on them at the same time and set the oven. When I came home from work, I had amazing ribs ready to go for supper! The last time I made this, I found that I had no onions. I was able to substitute 1/2 c. dried onions and they still turned out amazing! This is going in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Zechiel Seitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States