Outrageously Buttery Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Made this for Christmas one year. My family has always rather eat the crumb than the cake. It was such a huge hit that this past year I had to make 3; one for guests, one for my parents and one for my in laws. The cake is so moist!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Awesome cake......teachers gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I love the extra topping! This is so much easier using the box cake when your in a hurry. I can't wait to make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Help what did I do wrong...never got crumbs out of the mixture...the cake is not done at 35 minutes already...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
the recommended jellyroll pan for the crumb cake was 18 x 12. Searched everywhere in columbus, Ohio for this size to no avail. Where is that size pan available? Sheila (sbsloan@sbcglobal.net)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I made this in a 13 X 9 pan and I cut the topping down by 1/3. I was very happy with the result. Very Moist, PLENTY of topping. I did cook it a few minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Leyrer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Fabulous recipe! Makes a large pan and for the crumb lovers - perfect! I'm trying it today with a layer of raspberry jam under the crumb topping - I'll keep you posted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I have made this cake for years. I like cake mixes with pudding included in them. I've used many different flavored cake mixes, the favorite was always a good chocolate. I always use a large cookie sheet with 2 inch sides, then each bite is half cake and half crumbs. I always wanted to add fruit (pie topping) but wasn't sure if I had to bake the cake longer before adding it. I was concerned it might get mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This cake is delicious. Everyone loved it. I accidentally left out one stick of butter in the crumb topping though and it still turned out fantastic. Tons of crumbs! I think it would be really good also if apples were added under the crumbs. I think I will try that next time. I used a 13x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I think next time I will make the cake the way the box says vs following the recipe, and will prob sub butter cake mix vs yellow it didn't rise like I wanted it to. Also my crumbs came out too dry. Could be because it was my 1st time but I'm known for my cakes and this did not represent me well at all. But with a few adjustments I think I can make it work for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States