Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANKIETRIP

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I used can chicken to save on time and added more cheese, and my family LOVED it. Great for the Super Bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcmbrown2445

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I used queso blanco velveeta, kept everything else the same but did add the black beans in the beginning. Everyone loved this including picky husband and son. Will definately be making this again, I am craving it all ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Super Easy to prepare and it tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Outrageous is right! This was the hit of our Superbowl party. I put more chicken and could have used the entire can of black beans. If I have a larger crowd than 6, I will definitely double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Num! This went over really well at our work Super Bowl potluck! The sour cream cuts the richness and saltiness of the Velveeta nicely. I was too lazy and used 2 large cans of canned chicken breast - worked perfectly! I didn't have the onions or jalapenos but the RoTel is far and away plenty spicy for me. A great recipe to tinker with, too! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
omg! this was soo good! I think I ate most of it!!!! I used Chives sour cream dip instead of plain sour cream. Turned out fabulous! It was perfect even without the jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Used velveta, parm. cheese, and cheddar mixed together. Yielded alot of dip, was good and will definately make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This dip is AWESOME! Even my picky 4 year old daughter had seconds! To make my life easier, I started by cooking my chicken breast, onion & can of tomatoes in the crockpot on high for 3 hours, then shredded the chicken. Next I added cheese (I'm not a fan of Velveeta, so I used 8oz each of cheddar & colby jack blocks), Bush's Black Bean Fiesta (I didn't drain it) instead of regular black beans, and the other ingredients, and cooked on high for an hour. YUM! This is a new favorite for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I used a rotisserie chicken and made this on the stovetop for a quicker turnout. I omitted the green onions and jalapenos. This dip is a go to for all football events from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States