Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I made this for the people I work with and they all LOVED it. It was very easy and everyone is now asking for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
What a great twist on the standard processed cheese dip! Since there were no special instructions for cooking the chicken, I boiled it for 20 minutes in chicken stock and the remainder of the taco seasoning from the package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Loved it...exchanged hot sausage for chicken and left out the beans. I found that cooking it on high wasn't necessary...everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
this recipe is delish! i omitted the black beans, and used the white queso velveeta. i'd like to try it next time with the beans, and substitute the chicken for hamburger, for something different. also, the 2nd time i made it i didn't have sour cream, and it was still devoured. this is my new go to rotel recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
It is great. If you want to make it without the chicken it works too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This is a delicious dip! I made it for a football party and it was a hit. I left out the jalapeño pepper and used hot tomato and chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelksr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Everyone in my family had never had Texas-queso before, and loved it! We used rotisserie chicken and pulled it with a fork to create shreds. I gave my mom and aunt a hard time for buying a "cheat" of already cooked chicken.. and it ended up tasting better with the rotisserie chicken! Highly recommend this short cut! Also added more sour cream for more creaminess and a touch of sharp cheddar from the taco mixes we had. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexie J. Cormier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I was looking for a way to use some leftover cooked chicken and decided to use this recipe as a main dish by using it as a burrito filling. I honestly was not expecting to love this as much as I did. The rest of my family loved it, as well. It has great flavor and is quite filling. It is also good with tortilla chips as a dip. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful, versatile recipe, brightlightz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I made this with ground meat so so so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This dip is so good and always such a hit!!! I have given the recipe to many people. I doubled it and used canned chicken (time saver) also added bacon bits! SOOOO yummy!!! I say do not skip the Jalapenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States