Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made this for our new years eve appetizer buffet. Was definitely too spicy for the kids but hubby and I enjoyed this a lot. I used one large can of canned chicken to be simpler but otherwise kept the recipe the same. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This really enhanced our usual dip of velveeta and rotel. Excellent and will be making it again. Thank you for sharing! made this again the following week and it just got even better! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Made this appetizer for our crock pot themed gourmet group dinner. Everyone wanted the recipe. My granddaughter loved the leftovers and requested I make it at Thanksgiving. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Yummy! I made this for dinner last night. We just made chicken nachos and topped them with sour cream and it was oh so good. Will make again. If was going to make it as a dip for a party I would double it. We had no leftovers between 3 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
AMAZING. I found this recipe searching for a quick slowcooker dip to make. I have a 3qt slow-cooker (I think) and it filled it up to the top! (I bought 2lb of chicken breast but only used half, then the next day I put in the remainder of the ckn in it to eat in tacos). ____I modded recipe slightly here is what I did:________ cooked 2lb chicken in skillet then shredded it.___ added that+ 2 packages of mexican velveeta,___ 1 can diced tomatoes w chiles,___ 1 can refried beans,___ 1 can mexican beans,___ Bill Echol's Taco Seasoning I (from this site),___ 1/3 c sour cream.___________ I put it all in slow cooker on high for about an hour and a half to make sure it was hot, it was DELICIOUS. Not spicy at all it was perfect. Thank you for this recipe!!!!!_________ edit: I made this again with my "epic slow cooker mexican chicken" recipe instead of plain chicken and it was unreal. unreeeeaaaaal! ****edit*** I made this again, but used 2 cans of chili instead of mexican beans& refried beans, and it tasted just as good if not better! ****update 4/2/12*** Made this AGAIN, this time around was the BEST yet: used big brick of velveeta queso blanco, 1 can hot chili, 1 can mild chili, 1 can diced tomatoes, bill echols taco seasoning recipe, some of my mex ckn, sour cream. In the words of the Miz: aweeesommmeeee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Delicious! I made this for gameday. It was such a hit! Very easy and I think you could use this recipe numerous times and never get tired of it....=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This recipe is worthy of 10 stars! I brought it to a girls' night out and it was a huge hit with the ladies. I can only imagine how much the men would love it, too. I only used 1/2 cup of the black beans. It had a little "zing" to it, but not too much. I kept it warm in my 2 qt. crockpot - - that was the perfect size. Served it with tortilla scoops. YUM YUM! Thanks for sharing your recipe, Nandabear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Wow.. Holy cow. this is awesome. Warning, I halfed the velveta cheese and made everything else exactly as advertised and it was perfect. I think the whole block would have been too much cheese and not enough of the spices, chicken, tomatoes or black beans. We used the leftovers to dress up some bean burritos the next day and my mouth is watering just thinking about it. I'd give it >5 stars if I could. Not sure if I'd liked it as much with twice the cheese, it probably would have been a bit too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GregWmson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I love this recipe! I cheated and used some canned ingredients, but it turned out wonderful and was completely gone before half-time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States