Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Loved this recipe! Have made this several times for parties and work potlucks. Everyone raved about it! My last party, they were literally licking the bowl clean! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseAmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
So good! Took this to a Christmas party with some tortilla chips. It traveled well in my small crock pot and I just plugged it in when we got there. People spooned it into small bowls that I brought or just spooned it directly on their chips for nachos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Cleary
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I made this last night for a poker party and it was a huge hit. I made it more or less exactly as the recipe stated (I didn't really measure the green onions out, etc) and the flavor was great. It's close to some of the other Velveeta/Rotel dips I've had, but the chicken, black beans, and some of the seasonings just made it different enough to be interesting. The only problem I ran into with it was that it was really runny and didn't thicken up. I've never seen that in a Velveeta dip before. Maybe I didn't get the peppers, beans, or Rotel drained well enough. I might try adding in a small amount of refried beans next time as well, just to act as a thickening agent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This recipe was terrific. I was asked to bring a warm appetizer to a family gathering but we have always brought the same ten dishes or so to potlucks. This was the only new thing there and it was literally raved about. Each person wanted the recipe which made me laugh because I envisioned our next gathering being ten crockpots full of this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is one of my favorite chicken dips! I usually double everything, I put in 1lb velveeta queso,1/2lb regular velveeta. I use mild rotel and add some of my favorite chili powder Buena vida. I use the half the packet. This chili powder may be hard to find. Jungle jims always has it, marsh as well. Everyone always asks for the recipe when I make this dip.If held in the crockpot for a longer period of time i usally have to thin with milk because soo much chesse. But that's what makes it soo great! Thank you brightlightz for this great dip!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I made this for a potluck at my work today and it was a hit!! I added extra green chile pepper, a small onion, and used the hot taco seasoning. Soo yummy! Everyone was asking for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
We've made this many, many times and everyone always loves it - we use the Perdue Shortcuts Southwest Chicken Breasts (one package, cut up a little bit more then how they come), jalapeno Velveeta and the hot taco seasoning. It's definitely spicey but no one has ever complained that it was too spicey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Took a whole crockpot full of this to a party at work and had no leftovers! I forgot to add the beans, but I guess that didn't matter. I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Excellent! Even the kids like it. My simple alterations: put cooked chicken through my chopper to make the pieces smaller; use half pound of Velveeta and use cheddar or hot pepper cheese in place of the other half pound (really, I just guess - just dump some in!); and, last time I made it I forgot to add the sour cream and we didn't even notice! It's delicious and so easy to make. I cook chicken breast tenderloins in the crock pot (since they are small they cook faster), then let them cool slightly and run them through the chopper and throw them back in the crock pot. Dump in all the other ingredients and in about 30 minutes or so, your dip is ready for the big football game! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Everyone loved this dip! Really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States