Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Everyone in my family had never had Texas-queso before, and loved it! We used rotisserie chicken and pulled it with a fork to create shreds. I gave my mom and aunt a hard time for buying a "cheat" of already cooked chicken.. and it ended up tasting better with the rotisserie chicken! Highly recommend this short cut! Also added more sour cream for more creaminess and a touch of sharp cheddar from the taco mixes we had. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexie J. Cormier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I was looking for a way to use some leftover cooked chicken and decided to use this recipe as a main dish by using it as a burrito filling. I honestly was not expecting to love this as much as I did. The rest of my family loved it, as well. It has great flavor and is quite filling. It is also good with tortilla chips as a dip. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful, versatile recipe, brightlightz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I made this with ground meat so so so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This dip is so good and always such a hit!!! I have given the recipe to many people. I doubled it and used canned chicken (time saver) also added bacon bits! SOOOO yummy!!! I say do not skip the Jalapenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This is DEFINITELY a five star recipe based on ease of preparation, especially if you keep cooked chicken breast on hand like I do. I buy family packs of boneless skinless breasts when they go on sale and pop them in the crockpot when I get home from shopping. When the chicken is done, I shred it and freeze it in separate freezer bags (about 2 breasts per bag). This recipe could not be simpler. I did substitute low fat cream cheese and about 1 cup shredded cheddar for the velveeta because it's what I keep on hand. I also used a can of HOT Rotel tomatoes and omitted the jalapenos. This was good served the same day but even BETTER reheated the next day. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
A basic queso dip with the addition of chicken. I liked it so much I made it twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn Gruner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This was just okay... nothing special. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I changed it a bit. As I don't really care for jalapeno peppers, I used the chipolte taco seasoning blend which gave it a smokey flavor. Instead of the black beans, I used Black Bean and Corn Salsa that can be purchased @ Walmart (their brand). And when I baked my chicken breasts, I rubbed in some of the chipolte taco seasoning mix first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I liked the taste of this, but not for nachos. My husband didn't like it at all. I think it might be good in a quesadilla or burrito. Would have liked it better without the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Easy to make. Tasted great as written but can be used as a basis for many variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States