Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I liked the taste of this, but not for nachos. My husband didn't like it at all. I think it might be good in a quesadilla or burrito. Would have liked it better without the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Easy to make. Tasted great as written but can be used as a basis for many variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
brought it to a super bowl party and every one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
It was good, as expected. My party goers would have preferred to skip the chicken, so next time I would probably just make it as a cheese dip. Or they suggested ground beef. They just though the shredded chicken was too chewy with the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I made this for a Superbowl gathering. Everyone loved it! The next next day, I used what was left over to add an extra kick to top some chicken enchiladas. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StingerLar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Delicious recipe. Will definitely make again, especially to take somewhere. Used half sharp cheddar cheese and some extra taco seasoning and black beans. Didn't use jalapenos but did add Frank's hot sauce and some habanero sauce to taste. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
everyones fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was a winner!! I made this for a superbowl party and everyone loved it. I did take the recommendations from some of the othes reviews buy adding half a block of cream cheese and half a package of shreaded sharp cheddar cheese. I also used ground turkey instead of the chicken. Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made this yesterday for Super Bowl and I will make it again. It's so easy to make, everyone loves it, and the chicken & black beans add to the overall nutruitional value.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Sobrante, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Really good as is. Tried it for the first time and kept to the recipe with the exception of dicing the Jalapenos (kept them whole) and I added a little bit of "Frank's" hot sauce. My Mother (of all people, Mrs. Diet herself) inhaled it. I think next time, I'll use a little less chicken. It's a great dip to reheat over and over again - if you have any left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carbone

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States