Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
omg! this was soo good! I think I ate most of it!!!! I used Chives sour cream dip instead of plain sour cream. Turned out fabulous! It was perfect even without the jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Used velveta, parm. cheese, and cheddar mixed together. Yielded alot of dip, was good and will definately make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This dip is AWESOME! Even my picky 4 year old daughter had seconds! To make my life easier, I started by cooking my chicken breast, onion & can of tomatoes in the crockpot on high for 3 hours, then shredded the chicken. Next I added cheese (I'm not a fan of Velveeta, so I used 8oz each of cheddar & colby jack blocks), Bush's Black Bean Fiesta (I didn't drain it) instead of regular black beans, and the other ingredients, and cooked on high for an hour. YUM! This is a new favorite for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I used a rotisserie chicken and made this on the stovetop for a quicker turnout. I omitted the green onions and jalapenos. This dip is a go to for all football events from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was very good, but not quite WOW. I used salsa instead of diced tomatoes because my family always likes it better. I also added shredded cheddar, extra chicken and black beans. Will probably make again, but will try to umph it up a bit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Everyone loved it Added 1/2 cup of sharp cheddar cheese and a can of refried beans instead of the black beans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made this for our new years eve appetizer buffet. Was definitely too spicy for the kids but hubby and I enjoyed this a lot. I used one large can of canned chicken to be simpler but otherwise kept the recipe the same. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This really enhanced our usual dip of velveeta and rotel. Excellent and will be making it again. Thank you for sharing! made this again the following week and it just got even better! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Made this appetizer for our crock pot themed gourmet group dinner. Everyone wanted the recipe. My granddaughter loved the leftovers and requested I make it at Thanksgiving. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States