Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This is one of my favorite recipes to serve during football season. I usually do half Velveeta, half sharp cheddar. I will serve it with homemade lime-chili tortilla chips and the bottle of Frank's Hot Sauce. NOTE: Use homemade taco seasoning if you can. It's better than the pre-packaged stuff by a mile. I found Bill Echols is the best from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
316 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Took this dip to a party last night and everyone raved about it. I tried to use light ingredients where I could (cheese, sour cream) to lighten up the calorie/fat load. Instead of jalapenos, I used a hotter variety of taco seasoning and the Original RoTel and it was perfect for what I was looking for spice-wise. My dip only took about 45 minutes to get hot in my Crockpot. This is my new go-to recipe for anytime I need to bring a dish to anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This was a excellent dip that you just can't stop eating.I made for my girlfriends and 17yrs old son who is very picky. Everyone loved it, loved it some much that my son ask me to make again the next day. I did we were left with small bowl that was good cold. will keep for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOLJO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I love this recipe so much, it was a big hit for all. However I would add somethings to it, like olives which you would just garnish the dish with, and sour cream with chives. Besides that the dip was amazing! LOVE IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
DELICIOUS!!!! Made this for our weekly "dip night", and we totally tore it up! I didn't use the optional chopped jalapenos because my 2 year old was eating this as well. Oh, and I did use the mild rotel instead of the regular to cut a little heat (again, for the little guy). I also added the beans in with the rest of the ingredients instead of waiting until the end and they cooked up fine with no mushiness or breakage. This dip is a new favorite in my house! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
248 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This was awesome. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This is just awesome. I had purchased the ingredients to make this for a picnic this weekend and planned on a double batch. Picnic was rained out but I really wanted to try the recipe. Had not bought the jalapenos because kids and wimpy adults were in on the original plan. Any other time we a re big on thos little peppers. I did up the amount of black beans just a bit because we love them and visually it looked more balanced color and texture wise. Did put the beans in at the beginning too. Will use this recipe again for sure with some fresh peppers and probably regular onion chopped coarse versus the little green ones. Probably will also try it with other meat options although chicken is my fav. I think it would be great as a filling for a wrapped in tortillas baked enchilada style dish but would then probably cut back on the Velveeta style cheese so it is a bit firmer. The recipe as is, IS the bomb for a dip. My husband and I are in heaven with a huge batch of this dip all to ourselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
211 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This dip is AMAZING. I also added the beans with everything else and it turned out perfect. Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Thanks for the Excellent recipe! Everyone loved it. It disappeared quick and I will probably double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ling

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States