Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Outrageous is right! This was the hit of our Superbowl party. I put more chicken and could have used the entire can of black beans. If I have a larger crowd than 6, I will definitely double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Num! This went over really well at our work Super Bowl potluck! The sour cream cuts the richness and saltiness of the Velveeta nicely. I was too lazy and used 2 large cans of canned chicken breast - worked perfectly! I didn't have the onions or jalapenos but the RoTel is far and away plenty spicy for me. A great recipe to tinker with, too! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
omg! this was soo good! I think I ate most of it!!!! I used Chives sour cream dip instead of plain sour cream. Turned out fabulous! It was perfect even without the jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Used velveta, parm. cheese, and cheddar mixed together. Yielded alot of dip, was good and will definately make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This dip is AWESOME! Even my picky 4 year old daughter had seconds! To make my life easier, I started by cooking my chicken breast, onion & can of tomatoes in the crockpot on high for 3 hours, then shredded the chicken. Next I added cheese (I'm not a fan of Velveeta, so I used 8oz each of cheddar & colby jack blocks), Bush's Black Bean Fiesta (I didn't drain it) instead of regular black beans, and the other ingredients, and cooked on high for an hour. YUM! This is a new favorite for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I used a rotisserie chicken and made this on the stovetop for a quicker turnout. I omitted the green onions and jalapenos. This dip is a go to for all football events from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was very good, but not quite WOW. I used salsa instead of diced tomatoes because my family always likes it better. I also added shredded cheddar, extra chicken and black beans. Will probably make again, but will try to umph it up a bit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Everyone loved it Added 1/2 cup of sharp cheddar cheese and a can of refried beans instead of the black beans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made this for our new years eve appetizer buffet. Was definitely too spicy for the kids but hubby and I enjoyed this a lot. I used one large can of canned chicken to be simpler but otherwise kept the recipe the same. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This really enhanced our usual dip of velveeta and rotel. Excellent and will be making it again. Thank you for sharing! made this again the following week and it just got even better! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States