Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was a winner!! I made this for a superbowl party and everyone loved it. I did take the recommendations from some of the othes reviews buy adding half a block of cream cheese and half a package of shreaded sharp cheddar cheese. I also used ground turkey instead of the chicken. Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made this yesterday for Super Bowl and I will make it again. It's so easy to make, everyone loves it, and the chicken & black beans add to the overall nutruitional value.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Sobrante, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Really good as is. Tried it for the first time and kept to the recipe with the exception of dicing the Jalapenos (kept them whole) and I added a little bit of "Frank's" hot sauce. My Mother (of all people, Mrs. Diet herself) inhaled it. I think next time, I'll use a little less chicken. It's a great dip to reheat over and over again - if you have any left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carbone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sunniedm
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was very good. I only found Rotel Tomatoes in a 10 oz. can so that's what I used. I used 1/2 lb. Velveeta 2% and 1/2 lb. Sharp Cheddar as another review suggested and I used the entire can of Black Beans rinsed and drained. Another reviewer suggested to save the drained tomato juice to thin out a little if needed and I did use some of it. My husband said "It's a keeper". We used it as a meal with salad so it served 4 rather than 12. I will make this again. I think it would also be good with either sausage or ground meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunniedm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very good, husband loved but I can't help think I would like it better with something other than the Velveeta, hmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Factoryville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was really good! I made a few minor changes [canned chicken, and then canned cheddar cheese soup because I don't like velveeta], and it came out great! My only issue was that I wasn't sure how much chicken to use, weight-wise, so I don't think I used enough. I also would have liked it to be more tomato-y, so I think I would use two cans next time. Other than that, it was really good! Served it with fritos scoops :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This is great using crab instead of chicken, skip the beans and use cream cheese instead of sour cream. I haven't tried the taco seasoning, which sounds like it would be good, and would suggest some red pepper instead if you wanted to try something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Love this, have made it many times and it's a huge hit. The only changes I made was I marinated the chicken with homemade marinade and added some chopped black olives. Thanks for this great tasty recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine Hopper
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Totally junky (and delicious) but a real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Derickson Jambois

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Yummy! I used regular Rotel and Medium taco seasoning, and it came out with a zing but not too hot. I did not use jalapenos. I cooked the chicken breasts with salt and pepper and chicken broth in the crock pot all day, then came home and shredded them. I drained off the broth before adding the chicken and other ingredients. I HATE green onions, so instead I used half a small yellow onion, and sauteed it before adding. I added the whole can of beans instead of 1 cup. I think next time I might try using half processed cheese, and half sharp cheddar, as suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States