Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
everyones fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was a winner!! I made this for a superbowl party and everyone loved it. I did take the recommendations from some of the othes reviews buy adding half a block of cream cheese and half a package of shreaded sharp cheddar cheese. I also used ground turkey instead of the chicken. Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made this yesterday for Super Bowl and I will make it again. It's so easy to make, everyone loves it, and the chicken & black beans add to the overall nutruitional value.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Sobrante, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Really good as is. Tried it for the first time and kept to the recipe with the exception of dicing the Jalapenos (kept them whole) and I added a little bit of "Frank's" hot sauce. My Mother (of all people, Mrs. Diet herself) inhaled it. I think next time, I'll use a little less chicken. It's a great dip to reheat over and over again - if you have any left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carbone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sunniedm
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was very good. I only found Rotel Tomatoes in a 10 oz. can so that's what I used. I used 1/2 lb. Velveeta 2% and 1/2 lb. Sharp Cheddar as another review suggested and I used the entire can of Black Beans rinsed and drained. Another reviewer suggested to save the drained tomato juice to thin out a little if needed and I did use some of it. My husband said "It's a keeper". We used it as a meal with salad so it served 4 rather than 12. I will make this again. I think it would also be good with either sausage or ground meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunniedm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very good, husband loved but I can't help think I would like it better with something other than the Velveeta, hmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Factoryville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was really good! I made a few minor changes [canned chicken, and then canned cheddar cheese soup because I don't like velveeta], and it came out great! My only issue was that I wasn't sure how much chicken to use, weight-wise, so I don't think I used enough. I also would have liked it to be more tomato-y, so I think I would use two cans next time. Other than that, it was really good! Served it with fritos scoops :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This is great using crab instead of chicken, skip the beans and use cream cheese instead of sour cream. I haven't tried the taco seasoning, which sounds like it would be good, and would suggest some red pepper instead if you wanted to try something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Love this, have made it many times and it's a huge hit. The only changes I made was I marinated the chicken with homemade marinade and added some chopped black olives. Thanks for this great tasty recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine Hopper
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Totally junky (and delicious) but a real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Derickson Jambois

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States